《巴黎迷人的夜晚》籌集了近125,000美元,用於支援低收入家庭

五月 18, 2018;加利福尼亞州聖萊安德羅:2018年5月16日,大衛斯街舉辦了今年唯一的籌款活動,籌集了近125,000美元用於支援低收入家庭。 巴黎主題晚會被稱為「 巴黎迷人的夜晚」 在 美麗而歷史悠久的鄧斯繆爾·赫爾曼莊園舉行。

超過160人參加了此次活動,他們聚集在一起支援大衛斯街及其為社區提供的服務。該活動特別表彰了Rotacare計劃,該計劃自1995年6月以來已為數千名無保險患者提供免費的急性醫療服務。

"為基本需求提供資金對於向我們尋求援助的兒童,家庭和老年人至關重要。該計劃提供:衣服,食物,住房援助和公用事業援助。 Rose Padilla Johnson,Davis Street首席執行官。

基本需求每年為近15,000名低收入個人提供安全網服務,並且通常是我們服務的許多家庭的入境點。服務包括:食品儲藏室每年提供超過32,000袋雜貨;服裝計劃;住房和公用事業援助,承保加州保險註冊。

基本需求還有季節計劃和活動,以説明滿足社區的需求並支援其所服務的家庭。

四屆 年度健康博覽會,8月11 日 - 將為入學兒童提供免費健康檢查,牙科檢查。社區活動還包括30多個社區資源攤位,以及與整個地區其他組織和資源的聯繫。除了新的網球鞋外,還將向符合條件的兒童提供新的背包和學慣用品。

假日食品籃和玩具計劃 每年為1,000多個家庭和老年人提供完整的節日餐和新的未包裝的適合兒童年齡的玩具。食物籃包括新鮮的火雞,餡料和蔬菜,用於完整的節日大餐。

關於大衛斯街酒店

大衛斯街每年為15,000多人提供服務,通過短期和長期援助,説明伊甸園地區和周邊社區的低收入家庭改善生活品質。今天,大衛斯街提供了一個全面的安全網,幫助客戶導航他們的財務,身體和心理健康之旅。 大衛斯街計劃包括聯邦合格健康中心(FQHC)初級保健診所,提供醫療,牙科和行為健康服務;食物和衣服;有補貼的兒童保育;住房和公用事業援助和轉介;五個托兒所;和墊腳石成長中心為250多名有發育障礙的成人和兒童提供服務。

共用:

更多帖子

大衛斯街的黃金盛會!

大衛斯街非常高興在我們的金色晚會上慶祝我們的50周年紀念日!該活動將在美麗的峽谷景觀活動的新地點舉行

隨時瞭解 我們的每月時事通訊!

大衛斯街全年都忙於許多即將舉行的活動,併為我們的社區帶來好處。

請繼續關注並獲取我們的最新消息,健康和保健更新等。
提交此表格即表示您同意接收來自大衛斯街社區中心公司(3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577)的行銷電子郵件。https://davisstreet.org .您可以隨時使用每封電子郵件底部的取消訂閱連結撤銷接收電子郵件的同意。

An Enchanting Evening in Paris raises nearly $125,000 to support low-income families

May 18, 2018; San Leandro, California:  On May 16, 2018, Davis Street hosted its only fundraising event of the year, raising nearly $125,000 to support low-income families.  The Paris themed gala dubbed – An Enchanting Evening in Paris was held at the beautiful and historic Dunsmuir Hellman Estate.

The event was attended by more than 160 individuals who gathered in support of Davis Street and the services they provide to the community. The event had special recognition of the Rotacare Program which has provided free acute medical care to thousands of uninsured patients since June 1995.

“Funding for Basic Needs is critical to the children, families and seniors that turn to us for assistance. The program provides: clothing, food, housing assistance, and utility assistance.” Rose Padilla Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, Davis Street.

Basic Needs provides safety net services to nearly 15,000 low-income individuals each year and is often the point of entry for many of the families we serve. Services include: Food pantry providing more than 32,000 bags of groceries each year; clothing program; housing and utility assistance, Covered California insurance enrollments.

Basic Needs also has season programs and events to help meet the needs of the community and support the families it serves.

4th Annual Health Fair, August 11 – will provide free health screenings, dental screenings for children entering school. The community event also features more than 30 community resource booths and linkages to other organizations and resources throughout the area. New backpacks and school supplies in addition to new tennis shoes will be given to eligible children.

Holiday Food Basket and Toy Program each year provides more than 1,000 families and seniors with a complete holiday meal and new unwrapped age appropriate toys for children. The food basket includes a fresh turkey, stuffing and vegetables for a complete holiday meal.

About Davis Street

Serving more than 15,000 individuals annually, Davis Street has helps low income families of the Eden area and surrounding communities improve their quality of life through short and long-term assistance. Today, Davis Street offers a comprehensive safety net that helps clients navigate their journey to financial, physical, and mental well-being.  Davis Street programs include a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) Primary Care Clinic providing medical, dental and behavioral health services; food and clothing; subsidized child care; housing and utility assistance and referrals; five childcare centers; and Stepping Stones Growth Center services to more than 250 adults and children with a developmental disability.

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

More Posts

COVID-19 Test and Vaccine Billing Error

If you received a bill for the COVID-19 vaccine or test, please disregard it. These services are free. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience and call at (510)

Stay up-to-date with our monthly newsletter!

Davis Street is busy with many upcoming events and benefits for our community all year round.

Please stay tuned and get our latest news, health and wellness updates, and more.
By submitting this form you are consenting to receive marketing emails from Davis Street Community Center, Inc., 3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577. http://www.davisstreet.org . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email.