捐贈商品

您捐贈的一袋雜貨可以幫助當地家庭將食物放在桌子上。

通過給予貨物來做好事。

不易腐爛的雜貨,新的或輕度使用的衣服,消毒的家居用品,新玩具,二手車和醫療用品 - 這些是使大衛斯街能夠幫助我們社區中成千上萬有需要的家庭和個人的捐贈類型。通過向大衛斯街捐贈商品,您可以幫助我們幫助他們。您的慷慨接受者,我們的大衛斯街客戶,必須滿足某些低收入要求,並居住在聖萊安德羅或伊甸園地區。

您的捐款價值是可以抵稅的。我們將提供捐款收據,並向您發送可扣稅的確認。

位置

3081茶園街
聖萊安德羅

還車時間

週一和週二
.m 10:00 – 下午 2:00 .m

您需要做什麼。

去我們大樓的後面到帶有藍色遮陽篷的門,我們將為您提供説明。

我們接受:

捐贈不易腐爛的雜貨

每年,大衛斯街食品儲藏室為12,000多戶家庭提供食物,併為16,000多人提供服務。您捐贈的一袋雜貨可以幫助當地家庭將食物放在桌子上。所有雜貨都必須不易腐爛,不得過期且未開封。

診所醫療用品

由於COVID-19,我們非常感謝接受PPE防護服和N95口罩的捐贈。我們也接受藥品,如果物品直接從藥房或製造商寄出。

捐贈輕度使用過的衣服和家居用品

捐贈輕度使用過的衣服和家居用品 - 您可以捐贈相當新的服裝和家居用品,如餐具,毛巾,燈具和大衛斯街家庭的小家電。衣物必須經過清洗、清潔,沒有撕裂、撕裂或污漬,並且必須摺疊或放在衣架上。燈具和小家電必須處於良好狀態和工作狀態。

車輛捐贈

我們 與美國志願者 合作,説明您捐贈卡車,輪船,汽車或房車,以造福大衛斯街。只需要求捐贈的收益百分比捐給大衛斯街家庭資源中心。美國志願者將幫助您處理所有文書工作和接送的後勤工作。

季節性商品

6月至8月

我們為幼稚園至12年級的學生收集新的背包和教室用品。您可以通過捐贈這些物品,讓孩子在學習上有一個額外的開端。

10月至12月

每年,大衛斯街都會為1000個當地家庭提供完整的假日家庭大小的晚餐或節日盛宴,以及為每個孩子準備的禮物。您可以通過為青少年捐贈新的未包裝玩具和禮品卡來提供説明。在假期期間,Tykes的自行車為成千上萬的低收入兒童提供了新的自行車和頭盔。我們的許多大衛斯街孩子都是接受者。

1月至5月

大衛斯街的食品儲藏室通常在這幾個月內運行較低。考慮為我們的客戶多帶一袋不易腐爛的雜貨。

需要更多資訊?我們在這裡為您服務!

致電我們

分機 150

支援大衛斯街的方式
通過支援大衛斯街,您幫助我們為成千上萬有需要的家庭提供服務。
您如何提供説明
通過在大衛斯街做志願者,您將豐富您的生活,同時加強我們社區的結構。

隨時瞭解 我們的每月時事通訊!

大衛斯街全年都忙於許多即將舉行的活動,併為我們的社區帶來好處。

請繼續關注並獲取我們的最新消息,健康和保健更新等。
提交此表格即表示您同意接收來自大衛斯街社區中心公司(3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577)的行銷電子郵件。https://davisstreet.org .您可以隨時使用每封電子郵件底部的取消訂閱連結撤銷接收電子郵件的同意。

Donate Goods

Your donation of a bag of groceries helps local families keep food on the table.

Do good by giving goods.

Non-perishable groceries, new or gently-used clothing, sanitized household items, new toys, used vehicles and medical supplies – these are the types of donations that enable Davis Street to help thousands of families and individuals in need in our community. By donating goods to Davis Street you help us help them. The recipients of your generosity, our Davis street clients, must meet certain low-income requirements and reside in San Leandro or the Eden area.

The value of your donation is tax deductible. We will provide a donation receipt and send you a tax deductible acknowledgement.

Location

3081 Teagarden Street
San Leandro

Drop Off Hours

Monday and Tuesday
10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

What you need to do.

Go to the back of our building to the door with the blue awning, and we will assist you.

We Accept:

Donate non-perishable groceries

Each year, Davis Street Food Pantry supplies food to over 12,000 households and serves over 16,000 individuals. Your donation of a bag of groceries helps local families keep food on the table. All groceries need to be non perishable, not expired and unopened.

Medical supplies for our Clinic

Due to COVID-19, we are gratefully accepting donations of PPE gowns and N95 masks. We also accept pharmaceutical items, if the items are sent directly from the pharmacy or manufacturer.

Donate gently used clothing and household items

Donate gently used clothing and household items - You can donate fairly new clothing and household items, such as dishes, towels, lamps and small appliances for Davis Street families. Clothing items must be washed, cleaned, have no rips, tears, or stains, and be folded or on a hanger. Lamps and small appliances must be in good condition and in working order.

Vehicle donations

We partner with Volunteers of America in helping you donate your truck, boat, car or RV to benefit Davis Street. Simply request that the donated percentage of the proceeds go to Davis Street Family Resource Center. Volunteers of America will help you take care of all your paperwork and the logistics of pick-up.

Seasonal Items

June – August

We collect new backpacks and classroom supplies for students, kindergarten through 12th grade. You can give a child an extra head start in his or her studies by donating these items.

October – December

Every year, Davis Street provides a full Holiday family-sized dinner or holiday feast, along with gifts for every child, for 1000 local families. You can help by donating new unwrapped toys and gift cards for teenagers. During the Holidays, Bikes for Tykes provides thousands of low-income children new bicycles and helmets. Many of our Davis Street children are recipients.

January – May

Davis Street’s Food Pantry typically runs lower during these months. Consider stopping by with an extra bag of non-perishable groceries for our clients.

Need more information? We’re here for you!

Call Us At

extension 150

WAYS TO SUPPORT DAVIS STREET
By supporting Davis Street, you help make it possible for us to serve thousands of families in need.
HOW YOU CAN HELP
By volunteering at Davis Street, you will enrich your life, while strengthening the fabric of our community.

Davis Street COVID-19 POLICY
Donate Goods

Effective 8/5/21
Due to the recent surge in the Delta Variant of COVID-19, Davis Street has enacted new protocols to keep our customers and staff safe.

We are currently not accepting donations of clothing or household items until further notice. Davis Street will only accept in-kind donations of unexpired non-perishable canned food. Drop off hours are Monday and Tuesday, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Stay up-to-date with our monthly newsletter!

Davis Street is busy with many upcoming events and benefits for our community all year round.

Please stay tuned and get our latest news, health and wellness updates, and more.
By submitting this form you are consenting to receive marketing emails from Davis Street Community Center, Inc., 3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577. http://www.davisstreet.org . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email.