戴维斯街庆祝全国西班牙裔传统月!

在9月15日至10月15日的全国西班牙裔传统月期间,我们强调戴维斯街的首席执行官罗斯-帕迪拉-约翰逊。罗丝是墨西哥移民的第三个孩子,在加州奥克兰生活和工作。从她在太平洋高中第一年创建第一个拉丁裔社交俱乐部,到1991年加入戴维斯街,她一直是那些没有发言权的人的有力倡导者。

罗斯开始了她的职业生涯,协助移民,为得不到服务的西班牙裔社区和所有来自不同背景的得不到服务的社区促进社会公平。她还曾担任圣莱昂德罗扶轮社的主席。她参与了 "希望之面 "项目,该项目为危地马拉农村地区的个人提供唇腭裂手术。罗斯曾担任CAPPA的主席,领导全州的儿童宣传协会近10年。她是第一个成为圣莱昂德罗商业协会主席的非营利组织的拉丁裔首席执行官。

自1991年以来,在罗丝作为戴维斯街首席执行官的领导下,她引导戴维斯街成为向得不到充分服务的贫困劳动人口提供安全网服务的主要领导者。戴维斯街在所有的安全网项目中提供易于获取的三语资源,并拥有多样化的员工,戴维斯街53%的员工都会说西班牙语和英语,以更好地帮助我们所服务的人群。

请与我们一起通过今年的主题 "建设繁荣和健康的社区 "来纪念西班牙传统月,戴维斯街的主要目标是帮助他人帮助自己。

分享。

更多帖子

戴维斯街的金色晚会!

加入戴维斯街,在金色晚宴上庆祝我们的50周年!该活动将在新的地点举行,即位于圣拉蒙的美丽的Canyon View Event Center。

通过我们的月度新闻简报了解最新情况!

戴维斯街全年都在忙着为我们的社区举办许多即将到来的活动和福利。

请继续关注并获得我们的最新消息,健康和保健的最新信息,以及更多。
通过提交此表格,您同意接收来自戴维斯街社区中心公司的营销电子邮件,3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577。https://davisstreet.org 。您可以在任何时候通过使用每封邮件底部的退订链接来撤销您对接收邮件的同意。

Davis Street Celebrates National Hispanic Heritage Month!

During National Hispanic Heritage Month, Sept. 15 to Oct. 15, we highlight Davis Street's CEO, Rose Padilla Johnson. Rose is the third child of Mexican emigrants who lived and worked in Oakland, Ca. From founding the first Latino Social Club in her first year at Pacific High School to joining Davis Street in 1991, she has been a strong advocate for those without a voice.

Rose launched her career assisting immigrants, promoting social equity for the underserved Hispanic community and all underserved communities from diverse backgrounds. She also served as president of the San Leandro Rotary Club. She became involved with the Faces of Hope project, which supplies cleft lip and palate surgery to individuals in rural Guatemala. Rose served as President of CAPPA, leading a statewide children’s advocacy association for nearly 10 years. She was the first Latina CEO of a non-profit to become President of the San Leandro of Commerce.

With Rose's leadership as CEO of Davis Street since 1991, she has guided Davis Street to becoming the key leader in providing safety-net services to the underserved working poor minority population. Davis Street provides easily accessible trilingual resources across all safety-net programs and a diverse staff, with 53% of Davis Street's employees bilingual Spanish and English speakers to better assist the populations we serve.

Please join us in honoring Hispanic Heritage month through this year's theme of Building Prosperous and Healthy Communities, recognized in Davis Street's key objective to help others help themselves.

Share:

More Posts

Davis Street’s Golden Gala!

Join Davis Street in celebrating our 50th Anniversary at the Golden Gala! The event will be held at a NEW LOCATION at the beautiful Canyon View Event Center, in San Ramon on

Stay up-to-date with our monthly newsletter!

Davis Street is busy with many upcoming events and benefits for our community all year round.

Please stay tuned and get our latest news, health and wellness updates, and more.
By submitting this form you are consenting to receive marketing emails from Davis Street Community Center, Inc., 3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577. https://davisstreet.org . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email.