泰克斯度假贈品自行車

(加利福尼亞州聖萊安德羅,12月) 大衛斯街很高興地宣佈我們的第8屆年度Tykes自行車贈品,本週六,12月15日,上午9點至下午12點,在大衛斯街,3081茶園街在聖萊安德羅。Tykes自行車是每年為數百名當地貧困兒童提供的假日自行車和頭盔贈品。

去年,超過500名兒童收到了新的自行車和頭盔。那一年,聖萊安德羅警官路易·勃蘭特(Louie Brandt)籌集了2萬多美元購買自行車。在過去的八年裡,布蘭特警官和大衛斯街警官合作,為我們社區的低收入兒童贈送了3000多輛新自行車和頭盔。

今年,阿拉米達的雅培糖尿病護理部門加入了勃蘭特警官的努力,併為該事業捐贈了112輛自行車。不僅Abbot捐贈了自行車,公司的志願者還手工組裝了每輛自行車。

我們非常感謝雅培糖尿病護理部門,勃蘭特辦公室,我們的社區合作夥伴聖萊安德羅員警局和聖萊安德羅警官協會,以及許多其他志願者,他們貢獻了他們的時間,使自行車為Tykes成為一個非常特殊的活動。

關於大衛斯街酒店
大衛斯街提供全面的安全網,幫助我們的客戶在身體,精神和財務健康的旅程中導航。我們的計劃包括一個聯邦合格的健康中心,提供初級醫療,牙科和行為健康服務;食品和服裝儲藏室;有補貼的兒童保育;住房和公用事業援助,五個兒童保育中心;和踏腳石成長中心,為有發育障礙的成人和兒童提供計劃。

共用:

更多帖子

大衛斯街慶祝全國西班牙裔傳統月!

在9月15日至10月15日的全國西班牙裔傳統月期間,我們重點介紹了大衛斯街的首席執行官羅斯·帕迪拉·詹森。羅斯是墨西哥移民的第三個孩子,他們生活和工作過

隨時瞭解 我們的每月時事通訊!

大衛斯街全年都忙於許多即將舉行的活動,併為我們的社區帶來好處。

請繼續關注並獲取我們的最新消息,健康和保健更新等。
提交此表格即表示您同意接收來自大衛斯街社區中心公司(3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577)的行銷電子郵件。https://davisstreet.org .您可以隨時使用每封電子郵件底部的取消訂閱連結撤銷接收電子郵件的同意。

BIKES FOR TYKES HOLIDAY GIVEAWAY

(San Leandro, CA, December) Davis Street is excited to announce our 8th annual Bikes for Tykes giveaway this Saturday, December 15th, from 9 am – 12 pm at Davis Street, 3081 Teagarden Street in San Leandro. Bikes for Tykes is an annual holiday bike and helmet giveaway for hundreds of local underprivileged children.

Last year more than 500 kids received new bikes and helmets. That year San Leandro Police Officer Louie Brandt raised more than $20,000 to purchase bikes. Over the past eight years, Officer Brandt and Davis Street have partnered to give away more than 3,000 new bicycles and helmets to low-income children in our community.

This year Abbott Diabetes Care Division in Alameda has joined Officer Brandt’s efforts, and donated 112 bikes to the cause. Not only has Abbot donated bikes, volunteers from the company assembled each bike by hand.

Our many thanks to Abbott Diabetes Care Division, Office Brandt, to our community partners San Leandro Police Department and San Leandro Police Officers Association, and to the many other volunteers that donated their time to make Bikes for Tykes a very special event.

About Davis Street
Davis Street provides a comprehensive safety net that assists our clients to navigate their journey to physical, mental, and financial well-being. Our programs include a Federally Qualified Health Center providing primary medical, dental, and behavioral health services; food and clothing pantry; subsidized child care; housing and utility assistance, five childcare centers; and Stepping Stones Growth Center that provides programs for adults and children with a developmental disability.

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

More Posts

COVID-19 Test and Vaccine Billing Error

If you received a bill for the COVID-19 vaccine or test, please disregard it. These services are free. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience and call at (510)

Stay up-to-date with our monthly newsletter!

Davis Street is busy with many upcoming events and benefits for our community all year round.

Please stay tuned and get our latest news, health and wellness updates, and more.
By submitting this form you are consenting to receive marketing emails from Davis Street Community Center, Inc., 3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577. http://www.davisstreet.org . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email.