在查理·吉爾克雷斯特的愛的記憶中

在查理·吉爾克雷斯特的愛的記憶中

大衛斯街的每個人都為失去心愛的董事會成員查理·吉爾克雷斯特(Charlie Gilcrest)而傷心欲絕。

Charlie 於 2008 年加入大衛斯街大家庭,成為董事會成員,專注於我們的醫療保健服務。 2010年,他成為副總裁並在董事會任職,直到2018年8月退休加入伊甸園區。 查理是該機構決定擴大免費診所規模的關鍵。 他是我們的患者宣導者,説明改善我們對患者的服務,甚至直到他去世前一周。

多年來,我們很幸運地在照片中捕捉到了查理,我很高興 在這裡分享它們。 查理喜歡在登記處為假日玩具和自行車贈品工作,以及返校鞋和背包之旅。 他完美地出席了董事會會議,即使在退休后也是每周的訪客。 查理喜歡參加我們的活動,比如我們的董事會贊助的節日晚宴和機構年度晚會。

查理知道我們每個人,員工,董事會和志願者的名字,很明顯,他肯定在大衛斯街留下了自己的印記。 我們的服務説明最脆弱的人,真正體現了查理的精髓~説明他人自助。

"我經過了山峰和我的靈魂

在蒼穹中翱翔

完全和無限的自由;

我在安慰中,我在平安中。 – 卡利爾·紀伯倫

查理,你將永遠在我們心中.....

共用:

更多帖子

大衛斯街慶祝全國西班牙裔傳統月!

在9月15日至10月15日的全國西班牙裔傳統月期間,我們重點介紹了大衛斯街的首席執行官羅斯·帕迪拉·詹森。羅斯是墨西哥移民的第三個孩子,他們生活和工作過

隨時瞭解 我們的每月時事通訊!

大衛斯街全年都忙於許多即將舉行的活動,併為我們的社區帶來好處。

請繼續關注並獲取我們的最新消息,健康和保健更新等。
提交此表格即表示您同意接收來自大衛斯街社區中心公司(3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577)的行銷電子郵件。https://davisstreet.org .您可以隨時使用每封電子郵件底部的取消訂閱連結撤銷接收電子郵件的同意。

In Loving Memory of Charlie Gilcrest

In Loving Memory of Charlie Gilcrest

Everyone here at Davis Street is heartbroken at the loss of a beloved board member, Charlie Gilcrest.

Charlie joined the Davis Street family by becoming a board member in 2008, focusing on our healthcare services.  In 2010, he became VP and served on the board until he retired in August of 2018 to join the Eden Health District.  Charlie was key in the agency’s decision to take the free clinic to scale.  He was our patient advocate helping to improve our services to patients, even until the week before he passed away.

We are fortunate to have captured Charlie in photos over the years, and it is my pleasure to share them here.  Charlie loved working at the registration table for the holiday toy and bike giveaway, as well as the back to school shoe and backpack drive.  He had perfect attendance at the board meetings and was a weekly visitor even after retiring.  Charlie loved to attend our events like our board sponsored holiday dinner and the agency annual Gala.

Charlie knew each of us, staff, board and volunteers by name and it’s clear that he definitely left his imprint on Davis Street.  Our services to help the most vulnerable, truly mirror the essence of Charlie ~ Helping other help themselves.

“I have passed the mountain peak and my soul

is soaring in the firmament of

complete and unbounded freedom;

I am in comfort, I am in peace."  – Kahlil Gibran

Charlie, you will always be in our hearts…..

Share:

More Posts

blank

Davis Street’s Golden Gala!

Davis Street is more than excited to celebrate our 50th Anniversary at our Golden Gala! The event will be held at a NEW LOCATION at the beautiful Canyon View Event

Stay up-to-date with our monthly newsletter!

Davis Street is busy with many upcoming events and benefits for our community all year round.

Please stay tuned and get our latest news, health and wellness updates, and more.
By submitting this form you are consenting to receive marketing emails from Davis Street Community Center, Inc., 3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577. https://davisstreet.org . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email.