2017年Bykes for Tykes

522名贫困儿童收到全新的自行车和头盔

           blank

 

2017年12月16日;加利福尼亚州圣莱安德罗。 今年的戴维斯街又像北极一样热闹!12月16日,500多个孩子通过Bikes for Tykes计划收到新的自行车和头盔。圣莱昂德罗警官Louie Brandt筹集了超过20,000美元,为贫困儿童购买自行车。在过去的七年里,布兰特警官和戴维斯街合作,向我们社区的低收入儿童赠送了3000多辆新自行车和头盔。感谢圣莱昂德罗警察局,圣莱昂德罗警官协会,以及为这一特殊活动捐献时间的50多名志愿者!

 

 

关于戴维斯街

戴维斯街每年为超过15,000人提供服务,帮助伊甸园地区和周边社区的低收入家庭通过短期和长期援助改善他们的生活质量。今天,戴维斯街是一个全面的安全网,协助客户在财务、身体和精神健康方面的旅程。 戴维斯街的项目包括一个联邦合格保健中心(FQHC)初级保健诊所,提供医疗、牙科和行为健康服务;食品和衣服;补贴的儿童护理;住房和公用事业援助和转介;以及五个儿童保育中心。

分享。

更多帖子

blank

戴维斯街的金色晚会!

戴维斯街非常高兴地在我们的黄金晚会上庆祝我们的50周年纪念!这次活动将在美丽的Canyon View Event的新地点举行。该活动将在新的地点举行,即美丽的Canyon View Event。

通过我们的月度新闻简报了解最新情况!

戴维斯街全年都在忙着为我们的社区举办许多即将到来的活动和福利。

请继续关注并获得我们的最新消息,健康和保健的最新信息,以及更多。
通过提交此表格,您同意接收来自戴维斯街社区中心公司的营销电子邮件,3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577。https://davisstreet.org 。您可以在任何时候通过使用每封邮件底部的退订链接来撤销您对接收邮件的同意。

Bykes for Tykes 2017

522 Needy Children Receive Brand New Bikes and Helmets

           

 

December 16, 2017; San Leandro, California:  Davis Street was as busy as the North Pole again this year! More than 500 kids received new bikes and helmets on December 16th through the Bikes for Tykes Program. San Leandro Police Officer Louie Brandt raised more than $20,000 to purchase bikes for needy children. Over the last seven years, Officer Brandt and Davis Street have partnered to give away more than 3,000 new bicycles and helmets to low-income children in our community. Thank you to the San Leandro Police Department, San Leandro Police Officers Association, and more than 50 volunteers that donated their time for this special event!

 

 

About Davis Street

Serving more than 15,000 individuals annually, Davis Street helps low-income families of the Eden area and surrounding communities to improve their quality of life through short and long-term assistance. Today, Davis Street is a comprehensive safety net that assist clients to navigate their journey in financial, physical, and mental well-being.  Davis Street programs include a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) Primary Care Clinic providing medical, dental and behavioral health services; food and clothing; subsidized child care; housing and utility assistance and referrals; and five childcare centers.

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

More Posts

COVID-19 Test and Vaccine Billing Error

If you received a bill for the COVID-19 vaccine or test, please disregard it. These services are free. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience and call at (510)

Stay up-to-date with our monthly newsletter!

Davis Street is busy with many upcoming events and benefits for our community all year round.

Please stay tuned and get our latest news, health and wellness updates, and more.
By submitting this form you are consenting to receive marketing emails from Davis Street Community Center, Inc., 3081 Teagarden Street, San Leandro, CA 94577. http://www.davisstreet.org . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email.